Visual Studio Code - Developer Plugins

1. Reduce Typing

  1. Auto Close Tag: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=formulahendry.auto-close-tag
  2. Auto Comment Blocks: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=kevinkyang.auto-comment-blocks
  3. TS/JS postfix completion: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=ipatalas.vscode-postfix-ts
  4. ES7+ React/Redux/React: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=dsznajder.es7-react-js-snippets

2. Errors and Troubleshooting

  1. Error Lens: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=usernamehw.errorlens

3. Code Format and Coding Help

  1. Prettier - Code Formatter: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=esbenp.prettier-vscode
  2. Blockman — Highlight Nested Code Blocks: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=leodevbro.blockman
  3. Partial Diff: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=ryu1kn.partial-diff
  4. Bookmarks: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=alefragnani.Bookmarks
  5. Colorize: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=kamikillerto.vscode-colorize
  6. Color Picket: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=anseki.vscode-color
  7. IntelliCode: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=VisualStudioExptTeam.vscodeintellicode
  8. Docs View: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=bierner.docs-view
  9. Comment headers: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=akmarnafi.comment-headers
  10. Better Comments: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=aaron-bond.better-comments
  11. TODO Highlight: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=ygoe.TODOHighlighter

4. Live Preview

  1. Live Preview (HTML,CSS live view): https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=ms-vscode.live-server
  2. Microsoft Edge Tools for VS Code: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=ms-edgedevtools.vscode-edge-devtools
rm -rf ~/.config/Code/Cache

5. Notes and Guides

  1. Polacode (code screenshot tool): https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=pnp.polacode
  2. CodeTour: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=vsls-contrib.codetour
  3. Githubinator: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=chdsbd.githubinator

6. Utility

  1. Hex Editor: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=ms-vscode.hexeditor
  2. Version Lens (Update Dependencies): https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=pflannery.vscode-versionlens

7. Collaboration

  1. Live Share Extension Pack: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=MS-vsliveshare.vsliveshare-pack

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store